Follow

How do I use Blacklisting?

Blacklisting is a way to restrict access to specific employee files beyond the Access Control permissions allowed by the use of User Roles and Branches Access.

Blacklisting can allow system administrators a wide range of access while still allowing them to be blocked from seeing certain employee's that may normally be accessible via their current Role and Branch access.

For example, if an Administrative User has access to the 'Marketing' Branch and has access through his Role to create Employment Contracts but you'd like to prevent the user from being able to create an Employment Contract for a certain employee in the Marketing branch, then you can block them from doing so by Blacklisting the Employee's ID number. Their access remains the same for the Administrative user except for the selected blacklisted Employee.

This feature allows for more control over your user's access and permissions.

Have more questions? Submit a request