Follow

How to delete a record (employee, contractor, etc.)

This article steps you through the process of how to delete a record.

To start, open the record file to be deleted, then follow the below steps:

 

1. From the record "Details" tab, click on the "Edit" button. (1)

2. In the ''Status'' drop-down list, select "Deleted". (2)

3. Click the "Update" button.

archive1.png

deleted.png

 

Please note: although the record is no longer accessible within your account, all deleted records are stored while an account is an account.

 

If you wish to archive a record, choose one of the other relevant statuses. Visit this article for more information: How to archive a record (employee, contractor, etc).

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request