Follow

Can you assign a task to another person?

Yes, a task can be assigned to another person.

There are three tabs relating to Tasks:

Personal: Tasks that have been assigned to you

Unassigned: Tasks that have not yet been assigned to anyone

Group: Tasks that have been assigned to everyone with the same role allocated (eg HR Approver)

AT4.png

To reassign a task:

1. Select the title of the task (1)

AT5.png

2. Select the "(Re)assign" button (2)

AT6.png

3. Select either the Role (multiple users) or Assignee (single user) (3) drop-down that you would like to Re-assign the task to. When you are ready, select the 'Reassign' button (4).

AT7.png

The task will now be reassigned!

Have more questions? Submit a request